IMDA announces leadership changes

Dianna Brodine will serve as executive director and Cori Watkins will serve as member coordinator.

Dianna Brodine will serve as IMDA executive director

The board of directors of the In-Mold Decorating Association (IMDA) has announced a change in leadership roles. Dianna Brodine will serve as executive director and Cori Watkins will serve as member coordinator.

Brodine has served as IMDA’s managing director since December 2020. With more than 18 years in the plastics industry, she has worked to build industry recognition of IMDA members as experts in IML, IMD and IME, while also expanding the IMDA Awards Competition and achieving record-setting attendance at the 2023 Plastic Product Decorating Summit.

Watkins is a recent addition to the IMDA team, bringing a customer-service focus to the association’s membership activities. Jeff Peterson, previous executive director, remains involved with the association’s management.

IMDA has also announced its newest board member, Adam Boehlke, IML product growth manager at Inland Packaging. Boehlke has had a 16-year career with Inland Packaging, with involvement with IML on both the sales and sales management sides, as well as on the procurement side through category management of raw materials and suppliers. He is an advocate for the importance of partnership throughout all channels of IML, from raw material suppliers, mold makers and molding equipment OEMs to automation providers, printers and molders, with his primary focus being on IML growth and development through sales and sales management roles.

IMDA Board members include the following:

  • president: Bob Travis, InkWorks Printing
  • vice president: Mike Sansoucy, ARBURG
  • treasurer: Keith Farthing, PolyFab Daiho
  • Adam Boehlke, Inland Packaging
  • Erik Johnson, Churchill Container
  • Mike Licata, Yupo
  • Matt Membrino, Netstal Machinery
  • Jim Naatz, Sussex IM
  • Paul O'Hearn, Profile Plastics
  • Jordan Robertson, StackTeck Systems
  • Scott Tacosik, Kurz