FTA/FFTA announce board elections

Labels and Labeling thumbnail

The US Flexographic Technical Association (FTA) has announced the following changes in the constitution of its board of directors and its Foundation’s board of trustees. Appointments became effective in May 2011 at FFTA’s Annual Forum and Info*Flex exhibition in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Greg Platt of Southern Graphic Systems assumed the helm as FTA chair, replacing Greg Collins of C-P Flexible Packaging, who will remain on the board as Immediate past chair. Michael Impastato (Flint Group) remains FFTA chair with James M. Nelson (Great Lakes Packaging Corporation) continuing as chair-elect, FFTA board of trustees.

Roxanne Baker of Cryovac Sealed Air, Gary Hilliard of Hood Packaging and David Nieman of All Printing Resources completed their terms of service at Forum 2011. They were succeeded by new members, each assuming a three-year term of office, Danny Christianson of Farnell Packaging, Dan Doherty of Prairie State Group, Peter Hartman of Harper Corporation of America and Hank Welter of Exopack.

Lon Robinson III (Tension Envelope Corporation) assumed the role of vice chair, project evaluations, while Allen J. Marquardt (Kimberly-Clark Corporation) began his term as vice chair, CPC.

Remaining in their current roles are: Larry L. Claton (PCMC) as treasurer; Eric Jones (The Label Company) as vice chair, printer/converter; Jean M. Jackson (Praxair Surface Technologies) as vice chair, suppliers; Gene Martin (The Robinette Company) as vice chair, scholarships; and Michael Reinhardt (Windmoeller & Hoelscher Corporation) as vice chair, solicitations.