‘Why UV?’ webinar to be staged by UVFoodSafe members

By Andy ThomasRead later

Why UV? webinar takes place on December 15th

A webinar entitled Why UV? is to be staged on December 15 by members of the UVFoodSafe group, set up to promote the use of UV technology in indirect food contact applications.

The webinar discusses the advantages of UV printing for short runs of flexible packaging and film labels compared to wide web solvent and water-based alternatives. It looks at developments in low migration inks and coatings and new technology to measure and record UV dose at the web surface during the print run.
 
Participating in the webinar will be Bobst, Flint Group, GEW and Schmid Rhyner. James Samuel, portfolio director of Labelexpo Global Series will explain the group’s program of events running up to Labelexpo Americas next year.
 
There will be two sessions: 10:00 CET (9:00 UTC) and 15:00 CET (14:00 UTC).

The duration will be 60 minutes with a Q&A session. Webinar participants can submit questions in advance during the registration process.

Register for the webinar here and watch it here.

UVFoodSafe was formed earlier this year to promote the safety of UV inks and varnishes for indirect food contact packaging, and is already proposing food safe UV certification.