Read later
  • 14 Nov 2017

EFTA-Benelux presents latest awards

Bastin-Pack was amongst the winners in the latest EFTA-Benelux Flexo AwardsThe awards were presented at an event on November 9 in AntwerpThe awards were presented at an event on November 9 in Antwerp10 trophies were presented, with eight category winners and two special innovation awards

EFTA-Benelux has awarded the latest trophies in its biennial Flexo Awards program, with 10 prizes presented at an event in Antwerp on November 9.

The EFTA-Benelux Flexo Awards competition is open to entries from Belgium and the Netherlands. Prizes in the eight defined categories went to: Label Netherlands (flexo print on paper – small); Paper industry Adriaan Dekker (flexo print on paper – wide); Mondi Poperinge (flexo print on paper –wide); Max Aarts (flexo print on foil – narrow); Bastin-Pack (flexo print on foil – medium); Oerlemans Plastics (flexo print on foil – wide); VPK Packaging (corrugated mail print – uncoated); and VPK Packaging (corrugated mail print – coated).

In addition, two special innovation awards were awarded to LC Packaging (flexo printer technical innovation award) and Athena Graphics (supplier technical innovation award).

The winners of this edition are automatically nominated for the next FTA Europe Diamond Awards, which will be presented on May 30, 2018 in Milan.

As a biennial event, the EFTA-Benelux Flexo Awards return in 2019. The first EFTA-Benelux Flexo Awards were presented in 2015.


The Labels & Labeling global editorial team covers every corner of the world from Europe and the Americas, to India, Asia, Southeast Asia and Australasia with all the latest news from the label and package printing market.

See author’s profile »